VIP lounge

Trafic Dataspace

Renault Trafic Dataspace
2001
scroll

BUSINESS

CLASS

With this show car presented in 2001, Renault explored the concept of a vehicle designed to transport business executives. These frequent fliers need a vehicle, with a driver, to arrive at their final destination. Based on Renault Trafic, Renault Trafic Dataspace combined the conventional connected vehicle with a high-end minibus.

2001
twinner_trafic_001
twinner_trafic_002
twinner_trafic_003

mindset

LOUNGE

SPIRIT

With its unique structure, Renault Trafic Dataspace is both high-end and personalised. Equipped with a side sliding power door, it offers its 4 passengers a bright, elegant and truly sophisticated mobile VIP lounge. Its colourful interior provides exceptional modularity. Its glazed sunroof and large side window lets in all the light. And, because no detail must be overlooked, it even features parquet flooring.

twinner_trafic_004

interior

TOTAL

COMFORT

Renault Trafic Dataspace is comfortable (round arch-shaped sofa in beige leather) as well as practical and enjoyable. Fitted with Hi-Fi multimedia video equipment (DVD player, digital TV), it also opened up new horizons in the automotive world. Passengers could even continue working by connecting their laptop via Bluetooth. Another new on-board feature included the Carminat informed navigation system, precursor to GPS.

Click on the car to start exploring
360°

soundtrack

LISTEN

TO THIS

PLAYLIST

VIP setting with the sounds of Renault Trafic Dataspace.

Technical features

1 UNIT

MANUFACTURED

  • production

    1 unit

  • dimensions
    Length 4,78 m
    Width 2,23 m
    Height 1,965 m
  • architecture

    based on Renault Trafic, combination of a high-end minibus and connected vehicle

The Originals Store

FOR

SHOW

Why not add Renault Trafic Dataspace to your collector’s display case? Visit The Originals Renault Store.

Heritage

SO

CLASSY!

A reinterpretation of the mobile office, Renault SpaceClass (in the Trafic range from 2017) is the successor to Renault Trafic Dataspace. In its Signature version, Renault SpaceClass is fitted with independent leather seats mounted on tracks to let passenger sit face to face, as well as rear outlets to change their phones and computers, and a folding centre table. Several Renault SpaceClass were included in the official fleet of the 2017 Cannes Film Festival to transport VIPs in front of the steps.

heritage_trafic_001
heritage_trafic_002
explore
The Originals

salon VIP

Trafic Dataspace

Renault Trafic Dataspace
2001
scroll

BUSINESS

CLASS

Avec ce show car présenté en 2001, Renault explore le concept du véhicule dédié au transport d’hommes et de femmes d’affaires amenés à se déplacer souvent en avion et ayant besoin d'un véhicule, avec chauffeur, pour se rendre à leur destination finale. Véritable rencontre entre minibus haut de gamme et véhicule communicant traditionnel, Renault Trafic Dataspace est basé sur Renault Trafic.

2001
twinner_trafic_001
twinner_trafic_002
twinner_trafic_003

esprit

ESPRIT

LOUNGE

Renault Trafic Dataspace affiche une architecture inédite, à la fois haut de gamme et personnalisée. Doté d’une porte latérale coulissante motorisée, c’est un véritable lounge « VIP », qui propose aux 4 passagers du véhicule un salon mobile lumineux, élégant et raffiné. L’intérieur est coloré avec une modularité spécialement étudiée. Un hublot vitré sur le ciel de toit et une vaste surface vitrée latérale laissent entrer toute la lumière. Détail mais non des moindres : le sol est en parquet.

twinner_trafic_004

intérieur

TOUT

CONFORT

Renault Trafic Dataspace est confortable (sofa en arc de cercle en cuir beige), mais aussi fonctionnel et convivial. Il est doté d’un équipement multi média vidéo avec son Hi-Fi (lecteur DVD, TV numérique), ouvrant ainsi de nouvelles perspectives dans le domaine automobile. On y trouve même une fontaine à eau. Un ordinateur portable est connectable via Bluetooth pour que chacun puisse travailler. Et nouveauté : le système Carminat Navigation Informée, précurseur du GPS, est disponible à bord.

Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

Ambiance VIP avec les sons de Renault Trafic Dataspace.

Caractéristiques techniques

1 EXEMPLAIRE

PRODUIT

  • production

    1 exemplaire

  • dimensions
    longueur 4,78 m
    largeur 2,23 m
    hauteur 1,965 m
  • architecture

    sur base de Renault Trafic, rencontre entre un minibus haut de gamme et un véhicule communicant

The Originals Store

POUR LE

SHOW

Pour enrichir vos vitrines d’objets aussi collector que Renault Trafic Dataspace, visitez la boutique The Originals Renault Store.

L'héritage

C’EST LA

CLASS(E) !

Réinterprétation du bureau roulant, Renault SpaceClass (dans la gamme Trafic dès 2017) est le descendant de Renault Trafic Dataspace. En version Signature, Renault Spaceclass est pourvu de sièges indépendants en cuir montés sur rails permettant le face à face, de branchements à l’arrière pour charger téléphones et ordinateurs, ainsi que d’une table centrale escamotable. Plusieurs Renault Spaceclass intégreront la flotte officielle du Festival de Cannes 2017 pour transporter les VIPs devant les marches.

heritage_trafic_001
heritage_trafic_002
explorer
The Originals