hep, taxi!

Vivaquatre

Renault Vivaquatre
1932
scroll

ROBUST

Renault Vivaquatre was launched in 1932. It replaced Renault 10 CV (the commercial name of Renault Type KZ). Very similar to its forerunner, it inherited its qualities: robustness and utility aspect. In addition, it came with standard or long chassis; those were the only two options available: for Renault Vivaquatre, no specific bodyworks like for the cabriolets and the coupés.

1932
Twinner_Vivaquatre_001
Twinner_Vivaquatre_002
Twinner_Vivaquatre_003

spirit

FROM

5 TO 7

A specific variant of Renault Vivaquatre KZ 11 quickly became the preferred taxi in Paris. And quite understandably so, since it boasted elegance and unrivalled comfort compared to competition. And not forgetting, the 7-seat bodywork (instead of the usual 5). Did you know the G7 taxi company, with its fleet composed of KZ 11 was nicknamed “G7” by Parisians because of that?

Twinner_Vivaquatre_004

interior

DEDICATED

TO

TRANSPORTATION

Renault Vivaquatre had 7 seats, the steering column was straightened and the cowl cut, in order to shorten the vehicle without negatively impacting driving, especially in cities. Since it was used as a taxi, the model had some space at the front, next to the driver, to fit luggage. The front right-hand door also had a small “fold space” so that it can be opened to 180° towards the front bonnet without touching the wheel arch. Bulky objects could also be carried while sticking out of the vehicle.

Twinner_Vivaquatre_005
Click on the car to start exploring
360°

original soundtrack

LISTEN

TO THIS

PLAYLIST

Hailing a taxi, then driving with open doors: the resounding experience of a lifetime!

technical features

UP TO

110 KPH

  • production

    Approximately 2,400 taxis manufactured

  • Performance and engine

    - Max speed: 95 kph to 110 kph depending on engines

    - 4 cylinders inline

    - 2,120 cc to 2,383 cc

  • dimensions
    Length 4.23m
    Width 1.75m
    Height 1.72m
  • architecture

    Available in standard and long chassis

The Originals Store

A TAXI

TO THE

STORE

Viva Store, Vivaquatre!

explore
The Originals

hep, taxi !

Vivaquatre

Renault Vivaquatre
1932
scroll

ROBUSTE

Renault Vivaquatre est lancée en 1932. Elle succède à Renault 10 CV (appellation commerciale de Renault Type KZ). Très proche de sa devancière, elle en hérite des qualités : robustesse et aspect utilitaire. D’ailleurs, si elle est proposée en châssis normal ou long, ce sont les seules variantes possibles : pour Renault Vivaquatre, pas de carrosseries spécifiques comme les cabriolet et coupé.

1932
Twinner_Vivaquatre_001
Twinner_Vivaquatre_002
Twinner_Vivaquatre_003

esprit

DE 5 À 7

Une variante spécifique de Renault Vivaquatre KZ 11 devient rapidement le taxi préféré à Paris. Non sans raison ; il offre une élégance et un confort incomparable par rapport à ses prédécesseurs. Et bonus : c’est une carrosserie à 7 places (au lieu de 5). Anecdote, la compagnie de taxis G7, dont le parc était composé de KZ 11, fera que les Parisiens lui donneront le surnom de « G7 ».

Twinner_Vivaquatre_004

intérieur

TOUT POUR

LE TRANSPORT

Renault Vivaquatre est dotée de 7 places; la colonne de direction est redressée et l’auvent réduit, afin de raccourcir le véhicule sans perturber la conduite, principalement en ville. Pour son rôle de taxi, le modèle dispose d’un emplacement à bagages à l’avant à côté du conducteur. La portière avant droite dispose même d’un «coin rabattable» lui permettant de s’ouvrir à 180° et de se rabattre vers le capot avant sans toucher le passage de roue. Les larges objets pouvaient ainsi être transportés en dépassant du véhicule.

Twinner_Vivaquatre_005
Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande-originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

Héler un taxi, puis rouler portière ouverte : une expérience sonore à vivre !

caractéristiques techniques

JUSQU’À 110 KM/H

  • production

    2 400 taxis produits environ

  • performances et motorisation

    vitesse maxi : de 95 km/h à 110 km/h selon moteur

    4 cylindres en ligne

    2 120 cm3 à 2383 cm3

  • dimensions
    longueur 4,23 m
    largeur 1,75 m
    hauteur 1,72 m
  • architecture

    Existe en châssis normal ou châssis long

The Originals Store

EN TAXI

VERS LA

BOUTIQUE

Viva la boutique, Vivaquatre !

explorer
The Originals