turbo-olympics

Supercinq GT Turbo

Renault Supercinq GT Turbo
1986
scroll

PASS ON

THE TORCH

In 1984, Renault 5 ended its career and was succeeded by Supercinq, more spacious and better equipped. Supercinq rose to the challenge, in turn becoming the top-selling car in France between 1986 and 1989. A sporty version - Supercinq GT Turbo - was launched just 4 months after the launch of the classic version.

1986
supercinqgtturbo_01
supercinqgtturbo_02
supercinqgtturbo_03

spirit

SUPERCINQ,

SUPER FAST.

Supercinq GT Turbo was an addition to the Renault Supercinq range. Supercinq GT Turbo turned heads with its wraparound bumpers, its wing extensions and its underbody trim. Furthermore, it highlighted an innovative interior and excellent performance (Phase 1 reached 197 kph and Phase 2 reached 204 kph!). It went onto a rally successful career, in France and abroad.

supercinqgtturbo_04

interior

120 HORSE

POWER

In terms of mechanics, Renault Supercinq GT Turbo was equipped with a 4-cylinder 1400 cc cast-iron block engine, along with a Garrett T2 turbocharger. The engine can achieve 115 hp. With its restyling in 1987, Supercinq GT Turbo’s engine was improved; it gained power to achieve 120 hp.

supercinqgtturbo_05
Click on the car to start exploring
360°

original soundtrack

LISTEN TO

THIS PLAYLIST

The whole ambience of the rally in a few sounds, that’s what you expect with the sounds of Supercinq GT Turbo.

style

LIMITED EDITION,

UNLIMITED FUN

In 1989, Renault released a limited edition known as “Alain Oreille” to celebrate the victory of Alain Oreille and Gilles Thimonier in the FIA World Rally Championship. This limited edition of Supercinq GT Turbo (only 2,000 units) produced in honour of the man who was Renault’s official driver for 10 years, stood out with its “metallic sport blue” colour and some special equipment. 

supercinqgtturbo_06

technical features

160,000

UNITS FROM

1985 TO 1991

  • production

    160,000 from 1985 to 1991 (2,000 of them in Alain Oreille version) out of 3.4 million units

  • Performance and engine

    Turbocharged 4 cylinders inline, 1397 cc, “Cléon-fonte” engine

    from 115 hp (phase 1) to 120 hp (phase 2)

    from 197 kph (phase 1) to 204 kph (phase 2)

  • dimensions
    Length 3,59 m
    Width 1,59 m
    Height 1 ,36 m
  • architecture

    sporty saloon based on the 3-door Supercinq

    front-wheel drive

The Originals Store

GT SIGNATURE

What better than a Renault Supercinq Turbo miniature to express your sporty spirit?

explore
The Originals

turbolympique

Supercinq GT Turbo

Renault Supercinq GT Turbo
1986
scroll

TRANSMETTRE

LA FLAMME

En 1984, Renault 5 finit sa carrière et laisse sa place à Supercinq, plus spacieuse et mieux équipée. Supercinq se montre à la hauteur, en devenant à son tour la voiture la plus vendue en France entre 1986 et 1989. Une version sportive, Supercinq GT Turbo, sera lancée seulement 4 mois après le lancement de la version classique.

1986
supercinqgtturbo_01
supercinqgtturbo_02
supercinqgtturbo_03

esprit

SUPERCINQ,

SUPER VITE.

Supercinq GT Turbo vient renforcer la gamme de Renault Supercinq. Supercinq GT Turbo accroche le regard grâce à ses boucliers enveloppants, ses extensions d’ailes et son habillage au niveau du bas de caisse. De plus, elle met l’accent sur un intérieur innovant et des performances excellentes (la Phase 1 atteindra les 197 km/h et la Phase 2 les 204 km/h !). Elle fera ainsi une belle carrière en rallye, en France et dans le monde.

supercinqgtturbo_04

intérieur

120 CHEVAUX

DE COURSE

Côté mécanique, Renault Supercinq GT Turbo est doté d’un 4 cylindres à bloc fonte de 1 400 cm3, agrémenté d'un turbocompresseur Garrett T2. Le moteur peut ainsi développer 115 ch. Avec son restylage en 1987, Supercinq GT Turbo voit son moteur amélioré. Il gagne en puissance pour atteindre les 120 ch et une transmission à traction : en avant !

supercinqgtturbo_05
Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande-originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

Tout l’esprit du rallye résumé en quelques sons, voilà ce qui vous attend avec les sons de Supercinq GT Turbo.

style

SÉRIE LIMITÉE,

FUN ILLIMITÉ.

En 1989, Renault sort une série limitée « Alain Oreille » pour célébrer la victoire d’Alain Oreille et de Gilles Thimonier dans la coupe FIA Championnat du Monde des rallyes. Cette série limitée de Supercinq GT Turbo (seulement 2 000 exemplaires), produite en l’honneur de celui qui fut pilote officiel de Renault pendant plus de 10 ans, se distingue par une teinte « bleu sport métallisé » et quelques équipements spécifiques. 

supercinqgtturbo_06

caractéristiques techniques

160 000

EXEMPLAIRES

DE 1985 À 1991

  • production

    160 000 de 1985 à 1991

    (dont 2 000 en version Alain Oreille)

    sur 3,4 millions d’exemplaires

  • performances et motorisation

    4 cylindres en ligne

    turbocompressé de 1 397 cm3

    bloc « Cléon-fonte »

    de 115 ch (phase 1) à 120 ch (phase 2)

    de 197 km/h (phase 1) à 204 km/h (phase 2)

  • dimensions
    longueur 3,59 m
    largeur 1,59 m
    hauteur 1 ,36 m
  • architecture

    berline sportive sur la base de la Supercinq 3 portes

    transmission aux roues avant

The Originals Store

SIGNATURE

GT

Quoi de mieux qu’une Renault Supercinq GT Turbo miniature pour exprimer votre âme sportive ?

explorer
The Originals