fast and … fast

Nervasport des records

nervasport
1934
scroll

DESIGNED TO

BREAK RECORDS

The 1920s and 1930s were all about were chasing records, on land, in the air and on water. Not one to rest on his laurels after the world records set by Renault 40 CV in 1925 and 1926, Louis Renault set out to develop another record-breaking car. The project was led by four drivers and headed by Auguste Riolfo. The result? Renault Nervasport, with a special version designed to beat speed records.

1934
nervasport_01
nervasport_02
nervasport_03

spirit

ONE CRAZY

HOT ROD

To develop this vehicle designed to smash records, Renault used the existing Renault Nervasport as its basis, since it combined power and aerodynamics – the keys to speed. It used a standard engine from its production line and built the car’s structure on a wooden frame and standard chassis, while the bodywork was conceived by Marcel Riffard, an engineer specialised in racing aircraft profiles (for Caudron-Renault).

nervasport_04

original soundtrack

LISTEN TO

THIS PLAYLIST

Like a lightning strike in the night, the sound of the Renault Nervasport’s engine is fleeting, evoking speed. Fasten your seatbelts, switch on the sound and enjoy!

technical features

A SINGLE

MODEL

  • production

    a single model

  • Performance and engine

    8 cylinders inline, 4,825 cm3, 108 hp

    3-speed gearbox + reverse

    around 190 kph

  • dimensions
    Length 5,20 m
    Width 1,87 m
    Height 1,59 m
  • architecture

    front engine, rear-wheel drive

    bodywork with wooden structure built on a separate chassis

The Originals Store

A UNIQUE MODEL,

A UNIQUE BUY

When a model is as rare as this special speed-record version of Renault Nervasport, it is worthy of a tribute with a range of unique items.

heritage

A CULT

REMAKE

The record-breaking version of Renault Nervasport was a one-off and the model presented here is an identical replica, produced by Renault Classic. This reconstruction is based on a chassis, a mechanical set-up, drive trains and other components from that time. Renault Classic also designed a handcrafted aluminium body for this model, placed over a wooden structure, just like the original car.

nervasport_17
nervasport_18
explore
The Originals

fast and … fast

Nervasport des records

nervasport
1934
scroll

OBJECTIF

RECORDS

Dans les années 20 et 30, c’est la course aux records, sur terre, dans les airs ou sur l’eau. Pas du genre à se reposer sur ses lauriers après les records du monde établis par Renault 40 CV en 1925 et 1926, Louis Renault veut à nouveau développer une voiture de record. Le projet sera mené par 4 pilotes, sous la responsabilité d’Auguste Riolfo. Le résultat : Renault Nervasport, dans la version spécifique pour battre des records de vitesse.

1934
nervasport_01
nervasport_02
nervasport_03

esprit

HOT ROD

DE FOLIE

Pour développer cet engin destiné à exploser les records, Renault se base sur Renault Nervasport, qui existe déjà et associe puissance et aérodynamisme, un trait essentiel pour gagner en vitesse. Le moteur sera de série et prélevé sur la chaîne de montage, la caisse soutenue par une armature en bois sur un châssis de série et la carrosserie étudiée par Marcel Riffard ingénieur spécialisé dans les profils d'avions de course (pour Caudron-Renault).

nervasport_04
Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande-originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

Tel un éclair dans la nuit, le son du moteur de cette Renault Nervasport file et évoque la vitesse. Attachez vos ceintures, mettez vos écouteurs et bonne écoute !

caractéristiques techniques

MODÈLE

UNIQUE

  • production

    modèle unique

  • performances et motorisation

    8 cylindres en ligne

    4.825 cm3 – 108 ch

    boite de vitesses à 3 rapports + AR

    environ 190 km/h

  • dimensions
    longueur 5,20 m
    largeur 1,87 m
    hauteur 1,59 m
  • architecture

    propulsion à moteur avant

    carrosserie à structure bois positionnée sur un châssis séparé

The Originals Store

MODÈLE UNIQUE,

SHOPPING UNIQUE.

Quand un modèle est aussi rare que cette version spéciale Records de vitesse de Renault Nervasport, on peut lui faire honneur avec des produits uniques.

héritage

RÉPLIQUE

CULTE

La version Record de vitesse de Renault Nervasport étant un modèle unique, le modèle présenté ici est une reconstruction à l’identique réalisée par Renault Classic. Cette reconstruction se base sur un châssis, une mécanique, des trains roulants et d’autres éléments divers d’époque. Renault Classic a également conçu pour ce modèle une carrosserie en aluminium façonnée à la main sur une structure en bois, comme l’originale.

nervasport_17
nervasport_18
explorer
The Originals