no roof, no rules

Rodeo 4

renault rodéo 4
1970
scroll

A MODEL

UNCOVERED

In 1970, Renault Rodéo was introduced to the diamond range. One of the brand’s first convertible models, it joined the small club in which the only other models were Renault 4 Plein Air and Renault Torpédo Sinpar. Renault Rodéo sits on a Renault 4 van platform, inviting anyone looking to combine the practical with the pleasurable: hikers, hunters, craftsmen, entrepreneurs, etc.

1970
Twinner_Rodéo4_001
Twinner_Rodéo4_002
Twinner_Rodéo4_003

spirit

ORIGINAL VERSIONS

Renault Rodéo was originally launched in the versions Évasion, Chantier, Artisanale, Coursière and Quatre Saisons. 1973 marked the release of a new version: Renault Rodéo 6 gave the original Rodéo 4 a whole new look, as well as a superior engine and new gear box. In 1981, Renault Rodéo 5 was launched exclusively as a 2-seater version.

Twinner_Rodéo4_004
Click on the car to start exploring
360°

original soundtrack

LISTEN

TO THIS

PLAYLIST

Imagine the wind rushing through your hair, along with the sounds of Renault Rodéo.

technical features

670 KG

  • production

    about 60,000 units

  • Performance and engine

    - max. speed of approximately 110 km/h

    - 4 cylinders

    - 845 cc to 1289 cc

  • dimensions
    Length 3.73 m
    Width 1.54 m
    Height 1.59 m
  • architecture

    - the laminated polyester body, available on Rodéo 4 and 6 in versions

    Évasion (fully uncovered),

    Chantier (top over driver’s seat only),

    Coursière (full top),

    Artisanale (fully closed with side windows and two doors) and

    Quatre Saisons (4 seats, fully closed with side windows and two doors).

The Originals Store

YEE HAW!

Toss your lasso around products inspired by Renault Rodéo.

heritage

MAKE WAY

FOR THE

CONVERTIBLES!

Except for the short-lived Jeep Renegade based on the original AMC CJ7 powered by Renault (who circulated this Jeep CJ7 in Europe from 1983 to 1986), the open-top all-terrain vehicle concept would come to a close at the end of the 80s. Moving on, Renault focused on full fledged 4-seater saloon convertibles, and in 1991, the innovative Renault 19 convertible was born. It was a hit. When one car top closes, another window to the future opens.

Heritage_Rodeo4_001
Heritage_Rodeo4_002
explore
The Originals

sans toit ni loi

Rodeo 4

renault rodéo 4
1970
scroll

ELLE SE

DÉCOUVRE

En 1970, Renault Rodéo fait son entrée au sein de la gamme du constructeur. Il s’agit d’un des premiers modèles découvrables de la marque, qui ne proposait alors que Renault 4 Plein Air et Renault Torpédo Sinpar dans des versions de ce type. Renault Rodéo se base sur une plateforme de Renault 4 fourgonnette et cible tous les utilisateurs qui veulent allier l’utile à l’agréable : promeneurs, chasseurs, artisans, entrepreneurs, etc.

1970
Twinner_Rodéo4_001
Twinner_Rodéo4_002
Twinner_Rodéo4_003

esprit

VERSIONS ORIGINALES

Dès son lancement, Renault Rodéo est proposée dans les versions Évasion, Chantier, Artisanale, Coursière et Quatre Saisons. En 1973, une nouvelle version est lancée : Renault Rodéo 6, qui se distingue de l’origine (Rodéo 4) par un nouveau look, mais aussi par une motorisation supérieure accouplée à une nouvelle boîte de vitesses. En 1981, c’est le lancement de Renault Rodéo 5, qui est cette fois une version strictement à 2 places.

Twinner_Rodéo4_004
Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande-originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

Imaginez le bruit du vent dans vos cheveux, en écoutant les sons de Renault Rodéo.

caractéristiques techniques

670 KG

  • production

    60 000 exemplaires environ

  • performances et motorisation

    - vitesse maxi 110 km/h environ

    - 4 cylindres

    - de 845 cm3 à 1289 cm3

  • dimensions
    longueur 3,73 m
    largeur 1,54 m
    hauteur 1,59 m
  • architecture

    - carrosserie en polyester stratifié, déclinée pour les Rodéo 4 et 6 en versions

    Évasion (entièrement décapotée), Chantier (poste de conduite seul recouvert d'une capote),

    Coursière (toit totalement capoté),

    Artisanale (entièrement fermée avec vitres latérales et deux portes) et

    Quatre saisons (4 places, entièrement fermée avec vitres latérales et deux portes).

The Originals Store

AU GALOP !

Jetez votre lasso (et votre dévolu) sur des produits inspirés de Renault Rodéo.

héritage

PLACE AUX

CABRIOLETS

À l’exception de l’éphémère Jeep Renegade basée sur la CJ7 d’origine AMC et motorisée par Renault (la marque distribuait d’ailleurs cette Jeep CJ7 en Europe entre 1983 et 1986), le concept de véhicule tous chemins cheveux au vent prendra fin en même temps que les années 80. Finis les tous chemins, Renault se concentre sur la production de véritables cabriolets 4 places dérivés de berlines : la marque innove et propose Renault 19 cabriolet dès 1991. Ce sera un succès, comme quoi, une capote se ferme, une fenêtre sur l’avenir s’ouvre.

Heritage_Rodeo4_001
Heritage_Rodeo4_002
explorer
The Originals