electricity in the air

ZOE Z.E. Concept

2009
scroll

A STRONG

DECLARATION

Renault ZOE Z.E. Concept, presented at the Frankfurt Motor Show 2009, announced Renault’s imminent arrival on the affordable electric vehicles market. The concept wanted to demonstrate that a fully electric vehicle could be appealing and attractive. According to the press kit: ZOE Z.E. Concept is “intended for those who make daily local trips and are looking for health and well-being in their vehicle”.

2009
Renault ZOE ZE Concept car
Renault ZOE concept car
Renault ZOE Concept car

spirit

LIMITLESS

INNOVATION

With this fully electric concept, Renault demonstrated how to save energy. With its roof covered with solar panels, ZOE Z.E. Concept could recover energy and optimize management of air-conditioning, to extend autonomy. Renault also offered 3 battery charging options: standard (4 to 8 hours), fast (20 minutes, on a special station) or “Quickdrop” (which is a rapid battery exchange at the station).

Renault ZOE Concept Car

interior

MOBILE

SPA

On the interior, Renault ZOE Z.E. Concept places emphasis on well-being and offers 3 effects: “hydrating” (skin hydration with optimised A/C to prevent skin drying), “detox” (protection against pollution via a toxicity sensor and passenger compartment particle filters) and “active fragrances” (via diffusion of scents adapted to the driver’s needs, such as energising in the morning and relaxing at the end of the day).

Click on the car to start exploring
360°

original soundtrack

LISTEN TO

THIS PLAYLIST

Listen to the silence, with Renault ZOE Z.E. Concept, with its fully electric and completely silent engine.

technical features

FULLY ELECTRIC

ENGINE

  • production

    single model

  • Performance and engine

    fully electric 70 kW engine (approx. 95 hp)

    Lithium-ion battery

    140 kph max

    indicated driving range of 160 km

  • dimensions
    Length 4,10 m
    Width 1,84 m
    Height 1 ,51 m
  • architecture

    two-box concept car

    city car

The Originals Store

ELECTRIFYING!

Electrify your senses with the Renault ZOE Z.E. Concept miniature models.

heritage

SETTING AN

EXAMPLE

Renault ZOE Z.E. Concept established Renault as a forerunner, on a then-fledgling electric car market, with its affordable range. The standard Renault ZOE Z.E. was launched in 2012. In addition, the “Quickdrop” system presented on the concept would be used on Fluence Z.E. on certain markets (including Israel).

explore
The Originals

de l'électricité dans l'air

ZOE Z.E. Concept

2009
scroll

EFFET

D’ANNONCE

Renault ZOE Z.E. Concept, présenté au Salon de Francfort 2009, annonce l’arrivée imminente de Renault sur le marché des véhicules électriques à un prix accessible. Le concept veut montrer qu’un véhicule 100 % électrique peut être séduisant et attractif. Selon le dossier de presse : ZOE Z.E. Concept est « destinée à tous ceux qui effectuent des déplacements locaux quotidiens et qui recherchent santé et bien-être dans leur véhicule ».

2009
Renault ZOE ZE Concept car
Renault ZOE concept car
Renault ZOE Concept car

esprit

INNOVATION

SANS BORNE

Avec ce concept 100 % électrique, Renault fait une démonstration de comment économiser l’énergie. Avec le toit couvert de cellules photovoltaïques, ZOE Z.E. Concept peut récupérer de l’énergie et ainsi optimiser la gestion de la climatisation, pour prolonger l’autonomie. Renault offre aussi 3 options pour recharger la batterie : standard (4 à 8 heures), rapide (20 minutes, sur une borne spécifique) ou « Quickdrop » (qui est en fait un échange rapide de batterie en station).

Renault ZOE Concept Car

intérieur

SPA

MOBILE

A l’intérieur, Renault ZOE Z.E. Concept met l’accent sur le bien-être et propose 3 effets : « hydratant » (respect de l’hydratation de la peau grâce à la clim’ optimisée pour éviter le desséchement cutané), « detox » (grâce à une protection contre la pollution via un capteur de toxicité et des filtres à particules d’habitacle) et « senteurs actives » (par la diffusion de senteurs adaptées aux besoins du conducteur, par exemple, dynamisantes le matin et déstressantes en fin de journée).

Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande-originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

Écoutez le silence, avec Renault ZOE Z.E. Concept, au moteur 100% électrique et 100% silencieux.

caractéristiques techniques

MOTEUR 100 %

ÉLECTRIQUE

  • production

    modèle unique

  • performances et motorisation

    moteur 100% électrique de 70 kW (environ 95 ch)

    batterie Lithium-ion

    140 km /h maxi

    autonomie annoncée de 160 km

  • dimensions
    longueur 4,10 m
    largeur 1,84 m
    hauteur 1 ,51 m
  • architecture

    concept-car bi-corps

    100% électrique

The Originals Store

ÉLECTRIFIANTE !

Électrifiez vos sens avec les modèles réduits de Renault ZOE Z.E. Concept.

héritage

SERVIR

D’EXEMPLE

Renault ZOE Z.E. Concept impose Renault comme précurseur, sur le marché alors embryonnaire des voitures électriques, avec une gamme accessible. Renault ZOE Z.E. de série sera d’ailleurs lancée en 2012. De plus, le système « Quickdrop » présenté sur le concept sera repris sur Fluence Z.E. sur certains marchés (notamment Israël).

explorer
The Originals