cabriolet - the return

R19 Cabriolet

R19
1996
scroll

THE WIND

IN

YOUR HAIR

Appearing in 1988, Renault 19 was first of all a 3-door and 5-door saloon, which would spawn a 4-door variant (known as Chamade). In 1991, Renault 19 was also offered in a cabriolet version. Renault’s big comeback. The brand’s latest cabriolets in Europe were Renault Caravelle (discontinued in 1968) and Renault 4 Plein-Air (discontinued in 1970).

1996

spirit

IN GOOD

COMPANY

To produce Renault 19 Cabriolet, Renault used the services of a cabriolet specialist: Karmann. The process involved 3 steps: 1. Renault sent Karmann the panelling parts (pre-assembled or not) shared by the saloon; 2. Karmann gathered the parts supplied by Renault and its own specific elements; 3. All assembled elements (including the soft top and the trim) were sent to Renault for painting and assembly of mechanics and upholstery. Lots of back and forth!

interior

OFF SKIING WITH

THE TOP DOWN

If the word cabriolet makes you think of a 2-seater car, Renault 19 Cabriolet will change your mind. This 4-seater cabriolet was truly a car to live in. With Renault 19 Cabriolet, you could even drive to the ski slopes! The back and seat cushion of the rear seat could be folded down, removed and complemented by a ski hatch.

Click on the car to start exploring
360°

original soundtrack

LISTEN TO

THIS PLAYLIST

Imagine yourself on a road trip, the wind in your hair, listening to the sounds of Renault 19 Cabriolet.

technical features

29,222

UNITS

  • production

    over 29,222 units from 1991 to 1997 out of 5.9 million units

  • Performance and engine

    4 cylinders from 1721 cc to 1764 cc

    from 95 to 137 hp

    from 178 kph to 208 kph

  • dimensions
    Length 4,16 m
    Width 1,70 m
    Height 1 ,41 m
  • architecture

    4-seater cabriolet

The Originals Store

90s

STYLE

For 90s-style shopping, the miniature Renault 19 Cabriolet is perfect.

explore
The Originals

cabriolet - le retour

R19 Cabriolet

R19
1996
scroll

CHEVEUX

AU VENT

Apparue en 1988, Renault 19 est d’abord une berline 3 et 5 portes, qui sera dérivée en variante 4 portes (baptisée Chamade). En 1991, Renault 19 sera également déclinée en carrosserie cabriolet. Un grand retour pour Renault. En effet, les derniers cabriolets de la marque en Europe étaient Renault Caravelle (arrêtée en 1968) et Renault 4 Plein-Air (fin de carrière en 1970).

1996

esprit

SAVOIR BIEN

S’ENTOURER

Pour produire Renault 19 Cabriolet, Renault fait appel à un spécialiste du cabriolet : Karmann. Le processus se passait en 3 étapes : 1. Renault envoie à Karmann les pièces de tôlerie (pré-assemblées ou non) communes à la berline ; 2. Karman réunit les pièces fournies par Renault et ses propres éléments spécifiques ; 3. L’ensemble des éléments assemblés (dont la capote et l’habillage) sont renvoyés à Renault pour la peinture et le montage de la mécanique et de la sellerie. Que d’allers-retours !

intérieur

AU SKI EN

CABRIOLET

Si – lorsque vous entendez cabriolet – vous pensez voiture 2 places, Renault 19 Cabriolet vous fera changer d’avis. Ce cabriolet à 4 places était une vraie voiture à vivre. Avec Renault 19 Cabriolet, vous pouviez même partir aux sports d’hiver ! Le dossier et l’assise de la banquette arrière sont rabattables, démontables et complétés par une trappe à skis.

Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande-originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

Pour vous imaginer en plein road-trip les cheveux au vent, écoutez les sons de Renault 19 Cabriolet.

caractéristiques techniques

29 222

EXEMPLAIRES

  • production

    29.222 exemplaires de 1991 à 1997

    sur 5,9 millions d’exemplaires

  • performances et motorisation

    moteur 4 cylindres de 1 721 cm3 à 1 764 cm3

    de 95 ch à 137 ch

    de 178 km/h à 208 km/h

  • dimensions
    longueur 4,16 m
    largeur 1,70 m
    hauteur 1 ,41 m
  • architecture

    cabriolet 4 places

The Originals Store

STYLE 90s

Pour un shopping génération années 90, la miniature Renault 19 Cabriolet est parfaite.

explorer
The Originals