unidentified rolling object

Twizy

twizy
2011
scroll

A BOLD

SUCCESSOR

In its two-seater quadricycle form, Renault Twizy was the (distant) descendant of Renault Type A. Designed for city driving, its dimensions were reduced as much as possible (just 1.09m wide and 2.33m long), but its style stood out, with its customisable paintwork and its gull-wing doors (as an option).

2011
Twizy_01
Twizy_02
Twizy_03

spirit

A WINDOW

ON THE CITY

Without side windows, blurring the lines between outside and inside, Renault Twizy let you feel the wind in your hair, with no need for a helmet, or a driver’s license. A no-license version, Renault Twizy 45, is restricted to 45 km/h and can be driven from the age of 14. Renault Twizy 80 (which also features an airbag) can reach a speed of 80 km/h for more uses. Later on, Renault Twizy proposed to add transparent walls, like flexible windows to protect against weather.

Twizy_04

interior

PLUGGED IN

Renault Twizy connects to a domestic socket and charges in just 3 1/2 hours! Lithium-ion 6.2 kWh batteries, located under the front seat, offer 100 km driving range in the city. For final mile delivery, or for professionals entering pedestrian or narrow areas, Renault Twizy Cargo appeared on the scene in 2014. The rear seat is taken up by a sealed 180-litre trunk, which can contain up to 15 pizza boxes. Essential!

Twizy_05
Click on the car to start exploring
360°

original soundtrack

LISTEN TO

THIS PLAYLIST

Listening to the sounds of Renault Twizy, we get a brief glimpse of Renault’s vision of electric mobility.

archives

DJ

TWIZY

Renault Twizy liked to do things differently and targeted a relatively young and hip audience. So Renault chose Cathy and David Guetta as ambassadors for Renault Twizy when it was launched. A special edition, personalised by the dance duo, was presented at the Paris Motor Show in 2012. Renault Twizy naturally made an appearance in one of David Guetta’s music videos as part of its promotion.

Twizy_06

technical features

DRIVING RANGE

OF APPROX. 100 km

  • production

    31,000 units since 2011.

    produced in Busan, South Korea, since 2019

  • Performance and engine

    fully electric 5 hp (Twizy 45) or 17 hp (Twizy 80) engine

    Lithium-ion battery

    45 kph for the Twizy 45 no-license version

    80 kph for the Twizy 80 version with license

    driving range: approx. 100 km

  • dimensions
    Length 2,33 m
    Width 1,09 m
    Height 1 ,45 m
  • architecture

    urban quadricycle

    rear-wheel drive

    two tandem seats

The Originals Store

FOR TWIZY

FOLLOWERS

A Renault fan or just a classic car enthusiast? There’s something here for you!

heritage

TO BE

CONTINUED

Production of Twizy continues today. The model was part of the E-Tech range, which included hybrid and electric (which are growing in number) Renault models.

Twizy_11
Twizy_12
explore
The Originals

o.r.n.i de génie

Twizy

twizy
2011
scroll

DESCENDANT

DE TYPE A

Sous sa forme de quadricycle biplace, Renault Twizy est le descendant (lointain) de Renault Type A. Conçu pour la ville, son encombrement est réduit au maximum (avec seulement 1,09 m de large et 2,33 m de long), mais son style se démarque, avec ses peintures personnalisables et ses portes s’ouvrant en élytre (en option).

2011
Twizy_01
Twizy_02
Twizy_03

esprit

FENÊTRE

OUVERTE

SUR LA VILLE

Sans vitres latérales, entremêlant donc intérieur et extérieur, Renault Twizy permet d’avoir les cheveux au vent, sans avoir besoin de casque, ni de permis d’ailleurs. Une version sans permis, Renault Twizy 45, est bridée à 45 km/h et peut se conduire à partir de 14 ans. Renault Twizy 80 (auquel s’ajoute un airbag) peut, lui, atteindre une vitesse de 80 km/h pour de plus nombreux usages. Plus tard, Renault Twizy proposera d’ajouter des parois transparentes, comme des vitres souples protégeant des intempéries.

Twizy_04

intérieur

BRANCHÉ

Renault Twizy se branche sur une prise domestique et se recharge en seulement 3h30 ! Les batteries de type lithium-ion de 6,2 kWh, situées sous le siège avant, offrent une autonomie de 100 km en ville. Pour la livraison du dernier km, ou pour les professionnels devant se rendre dans des zones piétonnes ou étroites, Renault Twizy Cargo fait son apparition en 2014. La place arrière est occupée par un coffre étanche de 180 litres, pouvant contenir jusqu’à 15 boîtes de pizza. Essentiel !

Twizy_05
Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande-originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

En écoutant les sons de Renault Twizy, on a un aperçu de la vision de la mobilité électrique de Renault.

archives

DJ

TWIZY

Renault Twizy ne fait rien comme les autres et s’adresse à une clientèle plutôt jeune et branchée. Renault choisit donc Cathy et David Guetta comme ambassadeurs de Renault Twizy à son lancement. Un exemplaire spécial, personnalisé par le couple star des dancefloors, a été présenté au Salon Mondial de l’Automobile de Paris en 2012. Renault Twizy a bien évidemment fait son apparition dans un des clips de David Guetta pour soutenir sa promotion.

Twizy_06

caractéristiques techniques

AUTONOMIE

D’ENVIRON

100 KM

  • production

    31 000 exemplaires depuis 2011.

    produite à Busan, Corée du Sud depuis 2019

  • performances et motorisation

    moteur 100% électrique de 5 ch (Twizy 45) ou 17 ch (Twizy 80)

    80 km /h pour la version avec permis de conduire Twizy 80.

    autonomie : environ 100 km

  • dimensions
    longueur 2,33 m
    largeur 1,09 m
    hauteur 1 ,45 m
  • architecture

    quadricycle

    urbain propulsion

    deux places en tandem

The Originals Store

POUR LES

TWIZY

FOLLOWERS

Véritable fan de Renault ou simple amateur de véhicules classiques, chacun y trouvera son bonheur.

héritage

TO BE

CONTINUED

La production du Twizy est toujours en cours. Le modèle s’intègre dans la gamme E-Tech, qui regroupe les modèles hybrides et électriques (toujours plus nombreux) de Renault.

Twizy_11
Twizy_12
explorer
The Originals