french luxury

R25 Baccara

R25
1992
scroll

RENAULT’S

PREMIUM

RANGE

Late in 1983, Renault revealed the first images of a large saloon car with a strikingly elegant profile, designed by a team led by Robert Opron. This was the Renault 25 which (ignoring all mathematical logic!) would succeed the Renault 20/Renault 30. In fact, the two saloons shared the same two-box architecture with a tailgate.

1992
R25baccara_01
R25baccara_02
R25baccara_03

spirit

A MINISTER’S

LOUNGE

To conceal the tailgate inherited from Renault 30, Renault’s design department came up with a “wraparound” rear window that gave Renault 25 the appearance of a three-box saloon. Renault 25 stood out for its elegant style, its generous passenger space (and boot), its comfort (with a powered tailgate, that was even motorised on the Baccara version) and its serviceability.

R25baccara_04

interior

HAUTE

COUTURE

Under the bonnet, Renault R25 offered a vast range of engines from 64 hp to 205 hp. The saloon was initially powered by a naturally aspirated V6 engine. In 1990, Renault 25 V6 Turbo Baccara (a name evoking French luxury) was bestowed a V6 Turbo 205 hp engine, variable-assist power steering, BBS wheels and ABS braking. With all this equipment, the true luxury with this saloon was its unbeatable comfort.

R25baccara_05
Click on the car to start exploring
360°

original soundtrack

LISTEN TO

THIS PLAYLIST

For Renault 25, we can’t just talk about sound. The car almost has its own voice. With its on-board computer and voice synthesis system, the R25 was akin to a more comfortable version of Knight Rider’s KITT.

archives

PRESIDENTIAL

Its outstanding comfort and multiple versions (which meant different prices) gave Renault 25 widespread appeal, reaching the middle and upper classes and even the French presidency! With such a vast and diverse clientele, over 780,000 Renault R25s were sold between 1984 and 1993.

R25baccara_06

technical features

TURBOCHARGED

2,458 CM3 V6

  • production

    780,976 units from 1984 to 1993 (total for all versions)

  • Performance and engine

    Turbocharged V6, 2,458 cm3

    205 hp

    225 kph

  • dimensions
    Length 4,71 m
    Width 1,80 m
    Height 1,41 m
  • architecture

    two-box body with tailgate

The Originals Store

RENAULT PASSION

NOW HAS ITS OWN STORE!

A Renault fan or a classic car enthusiast? There’s something here for you!

heritage

SUCCESSOR

Renault 25 made way for Safrane, launched in 1992.

R25baccara_14
explore
The Originals

luxe à la française

R25 Baccara

R25
1992
scroll

LE HAUT DE

GAMME

SIGNÉ

RENAULT

Fin 1983, Renault dévoile les premières images d’une grande berline au profil élégant et singulier, dessinée sous la houlette de Robert Opron. Il s’agit de Renault 25, qui (contre toute logique mathématique) succèdera au duo Renault 20/Renault 30. Les deux berlines partagent d’ailleurs la même architecture bi-corps avec un hayon.

1992
R25baccara_01
R25baccara_02
R25baccara_03

esprit

SALON DE

MINISTRE

Pour dissimuler le hayon hérité de Renault 30, le département design de Renault a imaginé une « bulle » vitrée conférant à Renault 25 une allure de berline tri-corps. Renault 25 se caractérise par son style élégant, de spacieux espaces pour les passagers (et pour le coffre), son confort (avec un hayon à fermeture assistée, voire motorisée en version Baccara) et sa facilité d'entretien.

R25baccara_04

intérieur

HAUTE

COUTURE

Sous le capot, Renault R25 propose une vaste offre de motorisations allant de 64 à 205 ch. La berline sera d’abord équipée d’un moteur V6 atmosphérique. Dès 1990, Renault 25 V6 Turbo Baccara (dont le nom évoque le luxe à la française), sera dotée du moteur V6 Turbo de 205 ch, d'une direction à assistance variable des jantes BBS et d'un système de freinage ABS. Avec tous ces équipements, le véritable luxe de cette berline est son confort indéniable.

R25baccara_05
Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande-originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

Pour Renault 25, on ne peut pas simplement parler de sons. On pourrait presque dire, une voix. Avec son ordinateur de bord à synthèse vocale, Renault 25 avait un petit côté K2000, en plus confortable.

archives

PRÉSIDENTIELLE

Le confort et les différentes versions (qui impliquent également différents prix) permettent à Renault 25 de séduire tant les classes moyennes et supérieures que la Présidence de la République Française elle-même ! Avec une aussi vaste clientèle, Renault R25 sera écoulée à plus de 780 000 exemplaires entre 1984 et 1993.

R25baccara_06

caractéristiques techniques

V6 TURBO-

COMPRESSÉ

DE 2 458 CM3

  • production

    780 976 exemplaires de 1984 à 1993 (toutes versions confondues)

  • performances et motorisation

    V6 Turbocompressé de 2 458 cm3

    205 ch

    225 km/h

  • dimensions
    longueur 4,71 m
    largeur 1,80 m
    hauteur 1,41 m
  • architecture

    carrosserie bi-corps avec hayon

The Originals Store

LA PASSION RENAULT A

TROUVÉ SA BOUTIQUE !

Fan de Renault ou simple amateur de véhicules classiques, chacun y trouvera son bonheur.

héritage

SUCCESSION

Renault 25 s’efface devant Safrane lancée en 1992.

R25baccara_14
explorer
The Originals