grand sport, grand luxe.

Viva Grand Sport

Viva grand sport 2
1934
scroll

A NOBLE

HERITAGE

In the early 1930s, Renault added to its range by offering 4, 6 and 8-cylinder engines and multiplying the Mona, Prima and Viva ranges to meet the expectations of all its customers. The style of the cars of the time was beginning to change, with aerodynamics making an appearance, and despite the economic crisis, drivers continued to want powerful and reliable “beautiful cars”. Renault launched Renault Vivastella Grand Sport in 1934, which shortly afterwards became Renault Viva Grand Sport.

1934
twinner_vivagrandsport_001
twinner_vivagrandsport_002
twinner_vivagrandsport_003

mindset

GOOD LUCK

COMES IN THREES

A special version, Renault Viva Grand Sport Type ACX1, really stood out; this stylish and fast cabriolet featured aerodynamic bodywork that would mark the Renault style until the war. In addition, it was a 3-seater cabriolet that could – at least over short distances – take an extra passenger (or 2 little ones!) in the dicky seat in the boot lid.

Click on the car to start exploring
360°

soundtrack

LISTEN

TO THIS

PLAYLIST

Listen to the sounds of Renault Viva Grand Sport and immerse yourself in the style and luxury of the 1930s car.

archives

ON LAND

AND IN

THE AIR

Viva Grand Sport was a car designed by Marcel Riffard, a big name in aeronautical design at the time, working for Renault Caudron aircraft. The slender profile of Viva Grand Sport drew its inspiration from the world of aviation. It was therefore no surprise that Renault asked the famous aviator Hélène Boucher to promote this prestigious sports car.

Technical features

3

SEATS

  • production

    approximately 11,000 units (all types of Viva Grand Sport)

  • Performance and engine

    speed: from 130 kph to 135 kph

    6 in-line cylinders, positioned longitudinally

    from 3.6 L 4,085 cm³ – 85 to 95 hp

  • dimensions
    Length 4,7 m
    Width 1,82 m
    Height 1,55 m
  • architecture

    Two-seater cabriolet that could occasionally take a third passenger

The Originals Store

ADD SOME

HISTORY TO

YOUR BASKET

For elegance worthy of the 1930s, discover the Renault Viva Grand Sport products in the online shop.

explore
The Originals

grand sport, grand luxe.

Viva Grand Sport

Viva grand sport 2
1934
scroll

NOBLE

HÉRITAGE

Au début des années 30, Renault étoffe son offre en proposant des moteurs à 4, 6 et 8 cylindres et en multipliant les gammes Mona, Prima, Viva, pour répondre aux attentes de tous ses clients. Le style des voitures de l’époque commence à changer, l’aérodynamisme fait son apparition, et malgré la crise économique, les automobilistes continuent à vouloir de « belles autos », puissantes et fiables. Renault lancera donc Renault Vivastella Grand Sport en 1934 qui deviendra peu après Renault Viva Grand Sport.

1934
twinner_vivagrandsport_001
twinner_vivagrandsport_002
twinner_vivagrandsport_003

esprit

JAMAIS

2 SANS 3

Une version spécifique, Renault Viva Grand Sport Type ACX1, se démarque ; ce cabriolet élégant et rapide, affiche une carrosserie aérodynamique qui va marquer le style des Renault jusqu’à la guerre. En outre, il s’agit d’un cabriolet 3 places, qui peut – sur des courtes distances – accueillir un passager supplémentaire (voire 2 petits !) dans le Spider aménagé dans le couvercle du coffre arrière.

Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

Écoutez les sons de Renault Viva Grand Sport, pour une immersion dans l’élégance et le luxe de l’automobile des années 30.

archives

SUR TERRE

COMME DANS

LES AIRS

La Viva Grand Sport est une auto dont les lignes sont l’œuvre de Marcel Riffard, un grand nom dans le design aéronautique de l’époque, œuvrant au sein de la société des avions Renault Caudron. La silhouette profilée de la Viva Grand Sport s’inspire d’ailleurs du monde de l’aviation. Il n’est donc pas étonnant que Renault demande à la célèbre aviatrice Hélène Boucher pour assurer la promotion de cette voiture de sport et de prestige.

caractéristiques techniques

3

PLACES

  • production

    environ 11 000 exemplaires (tous types Viva Grand Sport)

  • performances et motorisation

    vitesse : de 130 km/h à 135 km/h

    6 cylindres en ligne en position longitudinale

    de 3,6 L 0 4085 cm3 – 85 à 95 ch

  • dimensions
    longueur 4,7 m
    largeur 1,82 m
    hauteur 1,55 m
  • architecture

    Cabriolet deux places pouvant accueillir ponctuellement un troisième passager

The Originals Store

AJOUTEZ

L’HISTOIRE

AU PANIER

Pour une élégance digne des années 30, découvrez les produits Renault Viva Grand Sport sur la boutique en ligne.

explorer
The Originals