go gordini!

R12 GORDINI

R12-Gordini
1972
scroll

IN THE GORDE’S

FOOTSTEPS

In 1970, Renault 12 Gordini was successor to a myth: Renault 8 Gordini, then its heyday. Although it featured the blue colour and the white stripes that belong to the legend, Renault 12 Gordini did not convey exactly the same philosophy. In fact, R12 Gordini is a front-wheel drive with the engine in front, while for its predecessor it was located in the back. So it was a breakthrough. More powerful, more reliable and safer, it has all the assets to take up the challenge.

1972
R12_01
R12_02
R12_03

spirit

WATCH

YOUR

WEIGHT

Renault presented its sporty three-box saloon, R12 Gordini, to the public at the Paris Motor Show in October 1970. Since R12 Gordini was designed for competition, Renault had to streamline it as far as possible for group 1 certification. The bumpers were removed, the front seats were tubular with fabric stretched by elastic, and the rear seat was in reality simple blocks of foam covered with anthracite sheet.

R12_04

interior

FRONT-WHEEL

POWER

Renault 12 Gordini was the first front-wheel drive to enter competition with such a high level of power. In fact its 4-cylinder 1565 cc engine derived from the Renault 16 TS engine develops 113 hp DIN at 6250 rpm. With these attributes and front ventilated disc brakes, it is a formidable machine. Its top speed reaches 185 kph.

R12_05

original soundtrack

LISTEN TO

THIS PLAYLIST

A cult vehicle like the one before it, Renault 12 Gordini offers sounds evocative of sports and racing.

style

LEADING ROLE

In 2021, Renault 12 Gordini made a remarkable cinema appearance in the French film “OSS 117: Alerte rouge en Afrique noire” (From Africa with Love), driven by Jean Dujardin in the role of secret agent Hubert Bonnisseur de la Bath, known as “OSS 117”.

R12_11

technical features

113 HP

  • production

    5188 units out of 4 million

  • Performance and engine

    1565 cc petrol engine developing 113 hp DIN

    185 kph

  • dimensions
    Length 4,33 m
    Width 1,60 m
    Height 1 ,44 m
  • architecture

    three-box saloon

    front engine, front-wheel drive

The Originals Store

BLUE AND WHITE

SIGNATURE

Like all the models from the sporty line, Renault 12 Gordini stands out with its blue colour and white stripes; come discover the style.

explore
The Originals

en avant gordini

R12 GORDINI

R12-Gordini
1972
scroll

SUR LES

TRACES DE

LA GORDE

En 1970, Renault 12 Gordini vient succéder à un mythe : Renault 8 Gordini, alors à son apogée. Bien que reprenant la couleur bleue et les bandes blanches qui font partie de la légende, Renault 12 Gordini n’a toutefois pas exactement la même philosophie. En effet, Renault 12 Gordini est une traction avec le moteur à l’avant alors que sa devancière prônait le tout à l’arrière. C’est donc une rupture. Plus puissante, plus fiable et plus sûre, elle a de bons atouts pour reprendre le flambeau.

1972
R12_01
R12_02
R12_03

esprit

ATTENTION

À SON POIDS

Renault présente sa berline tricorps sportive Renault 12 Gordini au public lors du Salon de Paris en octobre 1970. Renault 12 Gordini étant destinée à la compétition, Renault doit l’alléger au maximum en vue de l’homologation en groupe 1. Les pare-chocs sont supprimés, les sièges avant sont de type tubulaire avec tissus tendus par des élastiques, et la banquette arrière est en réalité de simples blocs de mousse habillés de drap anthracite.

R12_04

intérieur

PUISSANTE

À TRACTION

Renault 12 Gordini est la première Renault traction avant à aborder la compétition avec un tel niveau de puissance. En effet, avec son moteur essence à 4 cylindres de 1 565 cm3 issu de celui de la Renault 16 TS développe 113 ch DIN à 6 250 tr/min. Avec de tels attributs et des freins à disques ventilés à l’avant, elle est une machine redoutable. Sa vitesse de pointe atteint d’ailleurs les 185 km/h.

R12_05
Touchez la voiture pour commencer à l’explorer
360°

bande-originale

ÉCOUTE

CE FLOW

Culte comme celle qui l'a précédé, Renault 12 Gordini offre des sons qui évoquent la sportivité et la compétition.

style

PREMIER RÔLE

En 2021, la Renault 12 Gordini fait une apparition remarquée au cinéma dans le film français « OSS 117 : Alerte rouge en Afrique noire » pilotée par Jean Dujardin dans le rôle de l’agent secret Hubert Bonnisseur de la Bath, dit « OSS 117 ».

R12_11

caractéristiques techniques

113 CH

  • production

    5 188 exemplaires sur 4 milllions

  • performances et motorisation

    moteur essence de 1 565 cm3

    développant 113 ch DIN

    185 km/h

  • dimensions
    longueur 4,33 m
    largeur 1,60 m
    hauteur 1 ,44 m
  • architecture

    berline tri-corps

    moteur à l’avant

    et transmission aux roues avant

The Originals Store

GRIFFE BLEUE

ET BLANCHE

Comme tous les modèles de la griffe sportive, Renault 12 Gordini se distingue par sa couleur bleue et ses bandes blanches : un style à adopter par ici.

explorer
The Originals